Cook Islands

The Cook Islands is a country in the South Pacific, with political connects to New Zealand. Its 15 islands are dispersed over a huge territory. The biggest island, Rarotonga, is home to tough mountains and Avarua, the national capital. Toward the north, Aitutaki Island has a tremendous tidal pond enclosed by coral reefs and little, sandy islets. The nation is prestigious for its many swimming and scuba-jumping locales.